Charity Fundraisers are awesome aren’t they? They bring awareness to diseases and devastation and disabilities……We feel good when we take part in supporting the “Greater Good“.  I myself support many organizations – either on boards, by monthly donations or fundraising for non-profits. giving

The question I pose is this: Don’t we want a concrete answer as to WHERE and HOW these funds are appropriated?  Or more pointedly: Whose pockets do your hard earned dollars go into?

My suggested answer to this is: We should ask to see real data on how fundraising dollars are spent – and DEMAND…full disclosure! This should be a stated guarantee prior to any event by every organization – within 30 days of of event closing – not at year end, buried in the profit and loss section of an Annual Report.  giving2

AM I wrong here??

giving3

