Tags

, , , , , ,

cf

So much is written about, blogged about (and posted on every site imaginable about) Crowdfunding.

There are experts with webinars (I’ve personally attended my fair share) – experts at the podium and experts on the street corner (AKA: Will work for….).

I, too, have a Crowdfunding post/site….which, by all accounts, is not doing well:  http://www.gofundme.com/dignitybydesign

ICANwDig

I really don’t know why.  The facts are:

  • I do need the funds, pursuing a dream (even the most noble) isn’t cheap and can be seriously devastating to your finances.
  • I have a lot of friends and followers
  • I’m up against the BIG DOGS and they are ruthless

So what are your thoughts dear readers?

Are we just so deluged by scammers, opportunists, the hard hit economy, elections and politics – to recognize an authentic need…even if it’s your neighbor next door?

