Tags

, , , , , , ,

I want to take this moment to show my gratitude to you, personally.
Thank you
for your service and sacrifice.

Family:Dad

The most influential Veteran in my life was my Dad: Leslie Walton. My Dad was part of the glory, sacrifice and triumph of WWII.  He was a pilot in the Army Air Corps, (before it became the Air Force as we know it today); he lost his leg in an airplane accident and spent a year in the hospital recovering.  His aeronautical triumphs continued after the war with Honeywell.  He loved flying, he loved his country, he was a man of honor and a great father.  And my mother was by his side – every step of the way – through thick and thin. They were the inspiration for my company:
Dignity by Design.  (www.dignitybydesign.com)

Country: I hope that these images will be as inspirational to you as they were to me:

DogTagCloak1Museumpost

Sculpture

(Minneapolis Institute of Art – 5/2014)

http://www.dignitybydesign.com  “Serving the disabled and Veterans globally”

